top of page

Action & Vision

What is action without vision?


A cat looking at a window

Something I've learned over the years is that action without vision is worthless. If there is no end goal in mind, action doesn't matter. When it comes to my own experience, I can confidently say that the only way for me to truly succeed is to have an end goal in mind.


Character Motive


In literature, one of the most important pieces of a plot is character motive. The character must have an end goal to the actions they do during the story, or their journey becomes worthless. I believe that this concept applies to all aspects of life, not just literature. Applying this concept to my ISM journey has been and continues to be extremely beneficial. The creation of my S.M.A.R.T. goals and my implementation of them is going to give me a huge advantage regarding this year's timeline. As someone who's schedule is constantly packed, setting my own due dates for personal projects gives me time to work it into my schedule.


Schedules and College Visits

I have many upcoming college visits that are not only going to take up my time, but are going to provide me for some vision. These visits remind me what I'm working towards. It's almost like a sort of character motivation boost to see the physical place I'm working towards. ISM is helping me get there, but also making it worthwhile for me by teaching me how to advocate for myself and connect with professionals.





Screen Shot 2021-08-30 at 9.33.15 AM.png

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Connect with my linkedin or subscribe to be notified when I post a new blog. 

Let the posts
come to you.

  • LinkedIn
bottom of page