top of page

Final Product

The final product has come to an end!


It's been a long semester of consistent research, writing, mentor visits, and more, but the final product is finally ready and done. I'm so thankful for the opportunity to do this project, but I'm more happy that it's over. My stress isn't gone completely though- I still have the final presentation night- but by then, I won't have to worry about making sure my final product is the best it can be.

For my final product, I wrote one short story and three poems for the Frisco High School Creative Literature Club Anthology. I'm proud of my works, and I've discovered that I love to write poetry centered towards children, or at least poetry with a childish tone. I am influenced by Shel Silverstein and Roald Dahl. This final product has taught me so much about myself, my writing process, and what I can accomplish in a fixed amount of time. My mentor helped me out a ton, and I'm thankful for her help, because without it, I probably would not have finished the product in a way I would be proud of. I'm glad it's over, but at the same time, I'm extremely glad I did it!

Screen Shot 2021-08-30 at 9.33.15 AM.png

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Connect with my linkedin or subscribe to be notified when I post a new blog. 

Let the posts
come to you.

  • LinkedIn
bottom of page