top of page

One More Week

Exactly one week from today, the final product is due.


I'm not incredibly excited about this. In fact, it would be much more accurate to state that I'm not at all excited about it. Deadlines have never been my friend. I know what you're thinking- "What a debbie downer!" but I assure you that the only thing weighing me down is the deadline itself. I'm excited to show off the hard work I've done throughout the year and to see it all pay off, but the presence of a deadline tends to send chills down my spine. I'm such a perfectionist when it comes to my writing, and since that is what my final product is based around, I will be nervous about what I'm submitting no matter what I end up turning in. On top of that, I've got college deadlines to worry about, like scholarships and housing. The good news about that worry, however, is that I now know where I'm going in the fall- Texas A&M! For all the pushback I gave my Dad for making me apply, I'm really glad he did, and I can't wait to be on campus in the fall. Anyways, back to the final product. I may be nervous to turn it all in, but that's only because I want to do my best work, and not because of procrastination (that's a first). Once it's out there, I hope it will reflect a good light back on me!

Screen Shot 2021-08-30 at 9.33.15 AM.png

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Connect with my linkedin or subscribe to be notified when I post a new blog. 

Let the posts
come to you.

  • LinkedIn
bottom of page