top of page

The Happiest Place on Earth

This spring break, I had the opportunity to go to DisneyLand for the first time since I was 9 years old. It was such a magical and inspiring place to be!


I have always been very supportive of the idea of consuming media as a way of research. This spring break, I got to consume tons of media and I also got to watch people. Both of these things together allowed for me to be so inspired story-wise and poem-wise, and I will be using this inspo to write my submissions for the anthology.


I went to DisneyLand over the break, and got to experience a sense of childlike wonder I hadn’t felt in years. My goal is to capture that feeling in a story or poem. It was such an amazing feeling, to be a young child again, and if I can figure out how to capture that feeling in words, I will be ecstatic. I might start with the experience I had where I was right next to baby ducks moseying along right in front of the cafe I was eating at. It was called the Jolly Holiday, and I had a view of the cherry blossoms as well as the sleeping beauty castle in front of me. It was so beautiful, and I hope to capture that in my writing!


Screen Shot 2021-08-30 at 9.33.15 AM.png

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Connect with my linkedin or subscribe to be notified when I post a new blog. 

Let the posts
come to you.

  • LinkedIn
bottom of page