top of page

Stayin' Alive

This time of the year, my mental dialogue can be described as the famous Bee Gees song.

So much is going on, whether it be ISM, college, or AP classes, and I have to focus on stayin’ alive! Thankfully, I have something that will help me immensely: experience. Being an ISM 2 student, I have gone through preparing a final product and making sure to finish strong once before. I know what I need to do, what I don’t need to do, and what I wish I had done last year. This knowledge will help me in the completion of my final product.


I need to stay on track with my writing. This can be tough, especially when I have days where I feel like I just can’t write. I get writer's block sometimes just like any other author, and dealing with it is something I’m learning to do. Staying on track will help my future self be way less stressed out, and a less stressed future self is a happy future self. I don’t need to procrastinate or be a perfectionist- that’ll get me nowhere but backwards. Perfectionism, especially when writing with deadlines, is killer, and I have no need for it.


All I gotta do is focus on stayin’ alive!


Screen Shot 2021-08-30 at 9.33.15 AM.png

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Connect with my linkedin or subscribe to be notified when I post a new blog. 

Let the posts
come to you.

  • LinkedIn
bottom of page