top of page

Spreading The Love

Today is Valentine's Day, and I can’t wait to use it to spread love and kindness!

Valentine’s Day can be a great day for some, but for others, it can be one of the loneliest days of the year. Seeing happy couples frolicking about while they seem to be permanently single can be hard for lots of people. I know how this feels- in years past, I’ve had to spend Valentine’s at home with nothing to look forward to but discount chocolates. That’s not the case this year, but I know that there are others out there that are still struggling in the way I used to. To alleviate some of their sadness, my Creative Literature Club is going to use our writing skills in order to write kind notes and put them inside as many library books as possible. Using what I’ve learned in ISM, I can write a short and sweet note to those who need it most- readers!


Just kidding- I know lots of readers in happy relationships (or do I?).


While today’s activity isn’t directly related to ISM, I feel like it's important. I’ll be utilizing leadership skills I’ve learned to spread the love to students in the school. Maybe they’ll continue the notes and write some of their own after receiving their own!


Screen Shot 2021-08-30 at 9.33.15 AM.png

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Connect with my linkedin or subscribe to be notified when I post a new blog. 

Let the posts
come to you.

  • LinkedIn
bottom of page