top of page

Getting Back Into the Swing of Things

I’m finally back from my monotone quarantine and I’m jumping back into a life full of color.




When I was little, I sometimes wished I would get sick so I could miss school. However, when I actually ended up getting sick, I wished I would get better so I could get back to school. These past two weeks in quarantine have awoken this elementary feeling from its slumber. I didn’t want anything more than to go back to school and see my friends and even my teachers. I was missing school, not only in the literal sense, but in the emotional one as well.


Now that I’m back, I can say that my feelings were absolutely valid. Getting back into the swing of things has been extremely refreshing. Catching up on schoolwork was a pinch, socializing with my friends was amazing, and waking up before 12:00pm was the opposite of tantalizing.


In terms of ISM, I’m glad to be back before things pick up. Coach Goff has always referred to the work due for ISM as a “steamroller” and I completely agree with her. If I had gone any longer without doing my work, I would’ve been run over! But fear not, because now that I’m back in the swing of things like I said earlier, I’m as far from the steamroller as I can get. This semester is going to be great!


Screen Shot 2021-08-30 at 9.33.15 AM.png

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Connect with my linkedin or subscribe to be notified when I post a new blog. 

Let the posts
come to you.

  • LinkedIn
bottom of page